Friday, November 6, 2009

Partial List of Candidates for the 2010 Elections

Nacionalista Party (NP)

President: Senator Manny Villar
Vice President: Senator Loren Legarda

reelectionist Sen. Pia Cayetano,
detained Col. Ariel Querubin,
lawyer Adel Tamano,
former opposition Rep. Gilbert Remulla of Cavite
Bayan Muna party-list Rep. Satur Ocampo.
Miriam Defensor-Santiago (a guest candidate)
Ilocos Norte Rep. Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr.(guest candidate)

Liberal Party (LP)

President: Senator Noynoy Aquino
Vice-President: Senator Mar Roxas

former Senate President Franklin Drilon
former Bukidnon Rep. Nereus Acosta
Muntinlupa Rep. Ruffy Biazon
Akbayan party-list Rep. Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel
Bukidnon Rep. Teofisto Guingona III
former Sen. Sergio “Serge” Osmeña III (independent)
former Senator and NEDA chairman Ralph Recto

Partido ng Masang Pilipino (PMP)

President: Former President JOseph Erap Estrada
Vice President: Makati Mayor Jejomar Binay

Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile
reelectionist Senators Jinggoy Estrada
Miriam Defensor-Santiago
Parañaque Rep. Roilo Golez,
Makati Rep. Teodoro Locsin Jr.
businessman Jose de Venecia III
detained Brig. Gen. Danny Lim.

Lakas-Kampi-CMD Party

President: Defense Secretary Gilbert "Gibo" Teodoro
Vice President: former Optical Media Board (OMB) chair Edu Manzano

reelectionist senator Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr.
reelectionist senator Manuel “Lito” Lapid
reelectionist senator Richard Gordon

Other Presidentiables

President: Senator Richard Gordon
Vice-President: MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando

President: Senator Jamby Madrigal

Bangon Pilipinas
President: Brother Eddie Villanueva

President: Nicanor Perlas (independent)

Ang Kapatiran
President: JC de los Reyes (independent)


  1. Good government never depends upon laws, but upon the personal qualities of those who govern and the most important element of government, therefore, is the method of choosing leaders.So this coming election,let us vote wisely!

  2. Great post! this infos can help me to decide who I am going to vote this 2010 election. Anyway, I've been looking for topics as interesting as this. Looking forward to your next post.


  3. Thanks for posting this list! Pwede din po bah pati local na rin po na nakasali sa kanilang hanay with special mention po sana pati sa President Roxas, Capiz po.Thanks po and more power!

  4. Kay Ramon Guico, Ginhawa mo, Get ko Agad!