Thursday, April 26, 2012

Liberal Party List of Senators for the 2013 Mid-Term Elections

Liberal Party Senatoriables 2013 Elections
The Liberal Party headed by Secretary Mar Roxas and the party of President Noynoy Aquino already announced the tentative list of Senatoriables for the 2013 Midterm elections. Budget Secretary Florencio Abad Jr. told dzmm during an interview that they already have the 12 candidates for senators in the 2013 elections.

However, the list include some members of other political parties including those from the camp of VP Jejomar Binay (PDP-laban) and the Nacionalista Party. But the list is a strong contender against the line-up of the UNA Coalition.

Below are the names of the candidates that will be endorsed by the Liberal Party. Some of them lost in the last Senatorial elections.

Here's the updated list of Senatoriables for the 2013 Elections both for LP and UNA:
 LP Coalition and UNA Senatorial Candidates

1. former Akbayan party-list Rep. Risa Hontiveros

2. former Representative and Customs Commissioner Ruffy Biazon

3. Customs Deputy Commissioner General Danny Lim

4. former Rep. and Presidential Adviser on Environmental Concerns Neric Acosta

5. Justice Secretary Leila de Lima

6. TESDA Director General Joel Villanueva

7. House Deputy Speaker Erin TaƱada

8. Representative Sonny Angara

9. Senator Antonio Trillanes

10. Senator Alan Peter Cayetano

11. Senator Aquilino "koko" Pimentel

12. Senator Chiz Escudero

Other possible candidates include Presidential Spokesperson Edwin Lacierda and Agriculture Secretary Proceso Alcala. This list may still change depending on the developments on the possible coalition with other parties. The administration party is hoping that that they get the support of other major parties for the upcoming midterm elections. A coalition between PDP-Laban, Nacionalista and other minor political parties are still possible.


The administration ticket will be composed of Liberal, Nationalist People's Coalition, Nacionalista Party, and Laban ng Demokratikong Pilipino.

No comments:

Post a Comment